CairnTalk

How can I tell

niks514

Hello I am new to the forums and I was wondering if there was a way to tell if my dog was a full-blood Carin? I got him from the human society 2 weeks ago and he is a 3 year old little boy...he is the sweetest dog I have ever met...just such a joy to have!! I put a pic on my avatar...he looks like some of the Carins but he does not have black ears.

post-2723-1180184384_thumb.jpg

Hi and welcome. I'm no expert (far from it) but your little guy (who by the way is very cute) is the same colouring as my Susie and she is cairn through and through :lol: He looks like a cairn to me.

ctdogs.jpg

Hi, He looks just like my Gus and my Bonnie doesn't have black ears either and they are both pure breed and reg.

HI:

Do you have a pic that shows his body? BTW- when it comes to Cairn's, not all have black points. My two boys are brothers and Mett has black ears whereas Bratt doesn't.... well at least yet (LOL) his ears are geting darker as he gets older... yet another Cairn trait.... color change.

Tracy, Amos, Walter, Brattwrust & Mettwurst a.k.a The Gremlins

Well I can't be positive he is a full blood Cairn, but if I were judging by looks I would say he definitely looks like one!

Congrats on your new pup and welcome to the forum!

~Amber~

6amigos.jpg3amigospose.jpg3amigos.jpgRoscopuppy.jpg3amigos2.jpg

We're the Cairns of America

Oh my is he ever a cutie! He looks like all Cairn to me. His coat is very shiney. What a sweetie. ENJOY him, time does fly by with these little one's. Kudo's to you for adopting from the shelter :thumbsup:

Rhonda,Kramer & Angel Missy "Blessed is the person who has earned the love of an old dog". "It came to me that every time I lose a dog they take a piece of my heart with them. And every new dog who comes into my life gifts me with a piece of their heart. If I live long enough, all the components of my heart will be dog, and I will become as generous and loving as they are" Missy Rainbow Bridge Memorial