CairnTalk

Glad to be back... and a quick question too

shadows_mom

This is my first time back on the forum and I had forgot how much useful information was out there.

I do have a question, our three year old cairn hates to come inside. Does anyone else have a cairn who prefers to be outside?

april20finchwithfrisbeeagain8a.jpg

My two would stay out all day if they could. Scout loves to hunt worms and Finch....well...it's all about the frisbee. :P

Sophie would stand on the sidewalk at the end of her 6ft lead all day......if she could.

She is pretty much, where-ever we are...she is kind of dog.

Sophie

Image032.jpg

As long as the weather is pleasant, Darcy will stay outside laying on the deck, sunning herself. If it gets too hot, in she comes and its time for her nap. She's kinda an in-between sorta Cairn. Loves to be out but loves to come in after awhile for her nap.

Thanks everyone for the replies!!

We live on a farm and Shadow just loves being outside in the middle of everything. I do worry about him because he is a small dog and we have livestock, but he seems to know to stay back. I guess it is just funny because when we got Shadow we thought he would stay inside more and our lab would be outside more, but we were wrong. We have a chocolate lab who is 9 years old who hates gun shots, water and being outside period. Maggie thinks she is a lap dog too. Then we have Shadow who isn't afraid of gun shot, who loves to swim and who does not want to be a lap dog, unless he is extrememly tired.

I do know that as long as I live I want to have a cairn in our family because they are such funny dogs.