CairnTalk

How do you use Mars Coat King?

Milopup

Had a couple of questions on using the Mars Coat King:

1) sometimes when we use the MCK, it doesnt really get out much dead hair - is there an easier/more effective way to use it to get out more of the dead under-hair?

2) do you use it on anywhere besides the torso?

3) anyway to minimize the hair all over your clothes when you use the MCK? is the best thing to put the pup on a table, or to put him on a towel?

thanks. :)

I'm a rookie but will try to help. I use the MCK on every part of Sophie, including her flanks and belly. Sometimes I get less hair than other times, I always thought is was normal. Like sometimes I get no hair off her back but a bunch off her flanks. If I skip a couple weeks there is plenty of hair again. I think it varies depending on part of body and quanitiy of undercoat. I was impressed with the speed and function of the tool, and still am.

I put Sophie on a towel on an ottoman, in the living room. She likes it there. She hates to be groomed and wiggles madly, on the table she slides all over and since the table is counter high, I don't want her to fall. At least on the ottoman she slides less and if she falls she doesn't get hurt.

Her hair sticks to the device and is really alot like wool, so it doesn't fly all over me. The biggest problem is keeping her from trying to eat the wool ball.

Hope it helps some.

Sophie

Image032.jpg

Thanks Tena - that definitely does help. And your pup has such a gorgeous golden coat, you are definitely doing things right! :)

I use the MCK about once a month so I get alot of hair every time I use it. I get alot more hair from Finch than I do Scout. The first time I used it (on Scout) I took so much hair off that she looked bald....and it took FOREVER for the hair to grow back, so now I brush them for a few minutes and if more needs to come off, I can always do it another day.