CairnTalk

New Picture

Abby's Dad

Been a while since I posted a picture of Abby - probably about 7-8 months ago. Here she is at 16 months. She is really maturing into being a very nice dog - loves people, especially the Grand kids! pict01536tp.jpg

Nice looking- do you hand strip or use a blade? I find the tail tricky to keep in shape - also, the under girth. Don't have a grooming table - but the kitchen table works OK. It is easier to work and seems like you can gain better view in order to keep balance of each side length and shape. You did a great job, thanks for sharing with us.

I only hand strip - a little bit at a time and often - also use lava stone on the under belly and as a finishing touch to the hand strip - scissors under the pads. I find the face to be the hardess as it more uncomfortable for Abby. She weighs in at 15#. Thanks for all the nice comments - was not showing off my grooming skills( I'm still learning) but just a pic of Abby who the forum hasn't seen in a while.

Still just learning? Way to modest of you! She looks wonderful! Tails are so hard and hers looks great!

Tracy

Tracy, Amos, Walter, Brattwrust & Mettwurst a.k.a The Gremlins

***Stupid question of the day*** Where do you get a lava stone, what does it look like and how do you use it? I have only stripped with my bare fingers. Wondering if a lava stone would make it easier?

We give dogs time we can spare, space we can spare and love we can spare. And in return, dogs give us their all. It's the best deal man has ever made.

-M. Acklam

Savannah's Dogster Page

Where do you get a lava stone, what does it look like and how do you use it?  I have only stripped with my bare fingers.  Wondering if a lava stone would make it easier?