CairnTalk

Kobies Mom

Kobies Mom

I just adopted a Care-tzu (Carin/Shih-Tzu, I think?) from the animal shelter 4 weeks ago. My first male dog ever. Alittle worried about the marking since he goes to work with me everyday, I own a skincare salon. But my Kobie turned out to be fully housebroken...yeah for me...

He was picked up as a stray and had dog tags so the poor fellow had to stay alittle longer than usual at the shelter. They wanted to try to find his parents.

I fell in love the day after they arrested him and had to wait. Finally mom and dad came and signed off on him? Who knows why this little guy is a doll but he does have issues.

I'm just learning about Carins and they are a handful lol I want to get into agility as I think he is made for it, but I still have to get the basics down like not growling at strangers and barking...geezz other than that he is amazing and loves to snuggle with me, can't get close enough..so sweet

My little Gabby (11 year old Shih-Tzu) died from cancer last Sept and Kobie is a terrific healer for me and I for him.

Here is a couple of pics if you all have any other ideas about what kind of dog he is, please throw them out there..

Also I want to thank you all for posting your doggie pics, they are all so beautiful.

Sirrell

post-4768-12656094688949_thumb.jpg

post-4768-12656097038508_thumb.jpg

Hello and welcome. Sorry for the loss of your Gabby, always hard to take. Thank you for adoptting Kobie.It sounds like he made the right choice. Starting April 1 AKC is going to allow mixed breeds into everything except comfomation. So sign him up get to training. The two of you will have a blast.

Rich

Do you all think hes Carin? And what else? Shih-Tzu because of the tail and hair? His hair is soft on his head and courser in the body

Do you all think hes Carin? And what else? Shih-Tzu because of the tail and hair? His hair is soft on his head and courser in the body